Spring Into Genealogy

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - Thursday, June 20, 2019

Need help tracing your ancestry? The Lambton County Archives is offering Genealogy Workshops every third Thursday from February to June 2019.

More Info

Me, You & US

Friday, March 1, 2019 - Sunday, March 17, 2019

Lambton Heritage Museum will be hosting an original exhibit by local artist Suellen Evoy-Oozeer, with the support of Susan Angela Bressette, next month.

More Info

Return of the Swans

Saturday, March 9, 2019 - Tuesday, March 19, 2019

For many residents of Lambton County, the beginning of spring is often associated with the return of the tundra swans. Once the tundra swans start to arrive spring is not far behind.

More Info

Paint Ontario

Friday, March 29, 2019 - Saturday, April 20, 2019

The Lambton Heritage Museum celebrates the history and heritage of the communities that make up Lambton County. The museum has hosted more than 500,000 visitors since the museum opened May 13, 1978.

More Info

Canada’s Waterscapes

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Monday, September 30, 2019

This is a rare opportunity to see an interactive exhibition from the Canadian Museum of Nature here in Lambton County. This travelling exhibit will be at the Lambton Heritage Museum for five months only, so don’t miss your chance to experience it!

More Info

North Lambton Quilter’s Guild Show

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - Saturday, June 29, 2019

The North Lambton Quilter’s Guild is celebrating its 30th anniversary in 2019. As part of this celebration, they are presenting a show that includes quilts of varying sizes and pattern hung fully open for visitors to enjoy, alongside clothing, wall hangings, quilted accessories, and vendors offering supplies and books.

More Info

2019 Fall Colour and Craft Festival

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - Sunday, October 20, 2019

The Lambton Fall Colour & Craft Festival returns to the Lambton Heritage Museum for another weekend of great shopping.  The event showcases the talents of a wide variety of craftspeople from across Southwestern Ontario providing the perfect opportunity to pick up original gifts and decorations from a diverse assortment of craft vendors.

More Info