Spring Into Genealogy

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - Thursday, June 20, 2019

Need help tracing your ancestry? The Lambton County Archives is offering to drop-in and learn style classes on genealogy every third Thursday from February to June 2019.

More Info

Return of the Swans

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - Friday, April 12, 2019

For many residents of Lambton County, the beginning of spring is often associated with the return of the tundra swans. Once the tundra swans start to arrive spring is not far behind.

More Info

Paint Ontario

Friday, March 29, 2019 - Saturday, April 20, 2019

Ontario’s Foremost Show and Sale for Representational Painters – The Places and Faces of Ontario A production of the Grand Bend Art Centre This year marks the 23rd annual show, juried competition, and sale that has grown into such an important and eagerly anticipated cultural event in the Grand Bend area.

More Info

Researching Your Property

Monday, April 1, 2019

The first week of April is Archives Awareness Week! Join Lambton County Archives by celebrating your local archives and the importance of the collections and documentary heritage in the community.

More Info

Archives Awareness Week 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019 - Sunday, April 7, 2019

The first week of April is Archives Awareness Week! Join Lambton County Archives by celebrating your local archives and the importance of the collections and documentary heritage in the community.

More Info

Solving Mysteries of the Past

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

The first week of April is Archives Awareness Week! Join Lambton County Archives by celebrating your local archives and the importance of the collections and documentary heritage in the community.

More Info

Drop Into Genealogy

Thursday, April 4, 2019

The first week of April is Archives Awareness Week! Join Lambton County Archives by celebrating your local archives and the importance of the collections and documentary heritage in the community.

More Info

Canada’s Waterscapes

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Monday, September 30, 2019

Canada’s Waterscapes is produced by the Canadian Museum of Nature in collaboration with the National Sciences and Engineering Research Council. This is a rare opportunity to see this interactive exhibition here in Lambton County!

More Info

North Lambton Quilter’s Guild Show

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - Saturday, June 29, 2019

The North Lambton Quilter’s Guild is celebrating its 30th anniversary in 2019. As part of this celebration, they are presenting a show that includes quilts of varying sizes and pattern hung fully open for visitors to enjoy, alongside clothing, wall hangings, quilted accessories, and vendors offering supplies and books.

More Info